Indian Flag

Indian FlagCountry: India

Official Country Name: Republic of India

Capital: New Delhi

Continent: Asia

Flag Name: Tiranga (Tri-color)

Flag Design: Indian flag has three horizontal bands of deep saffron, white and India green colors from top to bottom having navy blue Ashok Chakra with 24 spokes in the center. In the flag, the saffron color represents sacrifice and courage, white represents peace and truth, green represents prosperity and Ashok Chakra represents the Dharma (Religion, duty and righteousness).

Designed by: Pingali Venkayya

Adopted on: 22nd July, 1947